Skip to content Skip to navigation

2017 Ag Chairs Speaker Bios

Steve Hoff

Iowa State University

Dr. Steven Hoff is a professor of agricultural and biosystems engineering at Iowa State University. Dr. Hoff received his bachelor degrees from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls and the University of Minnesota. He received his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from the University of Minnesota. Dr. Hoff is a member and Fellow of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Read more about Steve Hoff

Steve Jarding

Lecturer in Public Policy
Harvard Kennedy School

Steve Jarding, Lecturer in Public Policy, is an American and international educator, lecturer, writer and political consultant.  He has taught at the Kennedy School since 2004 where his teaching has been recognized as "exemplary" by Kennedy School alumni, and where his course on campaign management has twice been nominated for the "Most Influential Course Award."  In 2016, Jarding was voted Teach of the Year by the Kennedy School student body. Read more about Steve Jarding

Nicole Johnson-Hoffman

Chief Sustainability Officer
OSI Group

Nicole has been part of the McDonald’s System for over 8 years, first as an indirect supplier of beef to US McDonald’s patty makers, and later as the leader of a supplier’s North American McDonald’s business.  Having joined OSI in November of 2016, Nicole is proud and delighted to help form OSI’s first Global McDonald’s Business Unit. Read more about Nicole Johnson-Hoffman

Kristi Kelly

Executive Director
Marijuana Industry Group

Kristi Kelly is recognized as one of the country’s 50 most powerful women in cannabis, and one of the top 100 political cannabis influencers in the country.  She is the executive director of Marijuana Industry Group, Colorado’s oldest, largest, most impactful and most diverse trade association for licensed marijuana businesses. Read more about Kristi Kelly

Norm Krug

Preferred Popcorn, LLC

Norm Krug has been growing and eating popcorn for more than 40 years. His dream of founding a popcorn company began when he was a boy working with his father just a mile away from Preferred Popcorn’s current Nebraska headquarters. He often tells the story of his own dad popping up popcorn over the stove after a long day on the farm. Some of our current flavors were born in that old farm house 50 years before. Read more about Norm Krug

Regina LaBelle

LaBelle Strategies

Regina LaBelle, JD, is a principal with LaBelle Strategies, advising governments and non-profit organizations on effective strategies to address today's opioid epidemic. Regina is also a Visiting Fellow with the Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy.  A frequent commentator on the opioid issue, Regina has appeared on MSNBC and is a regular contributor to The Hill. Read more about Regina LaBelle

Sara Lilygren


Ms. Sara Lilygren is a trailblazing executive, seasoned lobbyist and a freelance consultant. Previously she was the highest ranking female at Tyson Foods, Inc. serving as an Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs. Read more about Sara Lilygren

David Lipsetz

Executive Director
Housing Assistance Council

David Lipsetz is the new Executive Director of the Housing Assistance Council (HAC). Founded in 1971, HAC is one of the nation's oldest and most respected nonprofit organizations serving the housing needs of rural America and its residents. Lipsetz moves to the HAC from his most recent role as the Associate Administrator of U.S. Read more about David Lipsetz

Leif Magnusson

Claas Global Sales Americas

Leif Magnusson is President of CLAAS Global Sales Americas, Inc.  In his role within the CLAAS organization, he oversees region Americas. He leads the strategic planning and operational direction in each of these areas with a focus on customer satisfaction and distributor development. Prior to his current role, Leif was President of CLAAS of America, where he oversaw the company’s operations throughout the US and Canada. Read more about Leif Magnusson