Skip to content Skip to navigation

Rural Health

2019 Ag Chairs Summit
July 15, 2019
10:45 am to 12:00 pm

Connecticut’s Rural Health Care | Representative Kevin Ryan, Connecticut

Rural Mental Health | Representative Jeanne Poppe, Minnesota

Cooperative Efforts | James Gray, Gray Executive Direction

Minnesota's Cooperative Health Insurance | Representative Tim Miller, Minnesota

Rural Health Care Session Summary


Jeanne Poppe

Minnesota House of Representatives

First elected in 2002, Representative Poppe, is a Counselor at Riverland Community College. [node:read-more:link]

Tim Miller

Minnesota House of Representatives

Tim Miller served in the Army Reserves for eight years. Tim is the owner of Development Partners, a business and non-profit development, strategic planning and marketing firm. He has been in the House since 2015 [node:read-more:link]

Kevin Ryan

Connecticut General Assembly

Representative Ryan is in his 13th term in he House. He is a graduate of Pennsylvania College of Optometry with a Doctorate in Optometry and a certificate in Public Health. [node:read-more:link]

James Gray

Executive Director
2,4-D Research Task Force

Jim Gray serves as the Executive Director for the Industry Task Force II on 2,4-D Research Data. Jim has more than three and a half decades of experience dealing with production ag, regulatory and stewardship issues. Jim served as the Founding Director of Heartland Plant Innovations, the Center of Excellence for Wheat Technology in Kansas. Jim is a veteran of Asgrow, DuPont, Bayer CropScience, Aventis Crop Science and Rhône-Poulenc.   [node:read-more:link]


Richard Creagan

Hawaii House of Representatives

Representative Creagan, M.D., has served in the House since 2014. He is a physician, and has been a researcher, farmer, Peace Corps volunteer and educator. [node:read-more:link]